TemplateType value should be specified in the A1 Cell of the Import File when importing products in Bulk. This value depends on the Product Category you want to import.

Amazon TemplateType

Some product categories require special approval from Amazon to be used. Detailed information you can find on the Inventory file templates page of Amazon Seller central, after you login to your account.

Product Category TemplateType Requires Approval (www.amazon.com)
Automotive & Powersports (Tires & Wheels, Motorcycles & ATVs) TemplateType=tiresandwheels Approval required
Baby TemplateType=Baby No
Beauty TemplateType=Beauty No
Books TemplateType=Bookloader For Books, approval ir required only for listing in “Collectible” condition
(Business), Industrial & Scientific TemplateType=mechanicalfasteners Selling Guidelines provided
(Business), Industrial & Scientific (Food Service and Janitorial, Sanitation, & Safety) TemplateType=FoodServiceAndJanSan Selling Guidelines provided
(Business), Industrial & Scientific (Industrial and Other) TemplateType=Industrial Selling Guidelines provided
(Business), Industrial & Scientific (Lab & Scientific Supplies) TemplateType=LabSupplies Selling Guidelines provided
(Business), Industrial & Scientific (Power Transmission) TemplateType=powertransmission Selling Guidelines provided
(Business), Industrial & Scientific (Raw Materials) TemplateType=rawmaterials Selling Guidelines provided
Camera & Photo TemplateType=CameraAndPhoto No
Cell Phones & Accessories (Wireless) TemplateType=Wireless No
Clothing & Accessories (Eyewear, Luggage & Travel Accessories) TemplateType=clothing No
Collectible Coins TemplateType=coins Approval required
Computers TemplateType=computers No
Consumer Electronics (Audio & Video Accessories) TemplateType=ConsumerElectronics No
Entertainment Collectibles TemplateType=entertainmentcollectibles Approval required
Fine Art Inventory File Template available upon approval to sell in this category Approval required
Gift Cards TemplateType=giftcards No
Grocery & Gourmet Food TemplateType=foodandbeverages Approval required
Health & Personal Care TemplateType=health No
Home, Home Decor, Kitchen & Garden (Furniture), Lawn TemplateType=home No
Jewelry TemplateType=jewelry Approval required
Lighting TemplateType=Lighting No
Music TemplateType=music No
Musical Instruments TemplateType=musicalinstruments No
Office Products TemplateType=Office No
Outdoors (Outdoor Gear, Outdoor Sports Apparel, Cycling, and Action Sports) TemplateType=outdoors No
Pet Supplies TemplateType=PetSupplies No
Shoes (Handbags & Sunglasses) TemplateType=shoes No
Software & Video Games TemplateType=SoftwareVideoGames No
Sports (Exercise & Fitness, Hunting Accessories, Team Sports, Licensed Fan Shop, Athletic Apparel, Boating & Fishing, and Game Room) TemplateType=Sports No
Sports Collectibles TemplateType=sportsmemorabilia Approval required
Tools & Home Improvement TemplateType=HomeImprovement No
Toys & Games TemplateType=Toys No
Trading Cards TemplateType=tradingcards Approval required
Video & DVD (Movies & TV Series) TemplateType=video Approval required
Watches TemplateType=watches Approval required

Good to know:

  • Product Categories can differ depending on the Amazon region. If you cannot find one here, log in to your Amazon Seller central account and proceed to his link. There you can find all the templates and get the TemplateType value what you need to copy and paste into A1 cell of the Spreadsheet.
  • Product categories that require Amazon approval differ depending on the Region